You are here

Department of Chemistry

Department of Chemistry

Dr. Kirti Agarwal

Professor and Head - Chemistry Department


The Chemistry Department is one of the oldest departments of BMSCE and was established in the year 1946. The Department teaches Engineering Chemistry and Technical Chemistry courses for I and II year B. E. students respectively. The Department has well qualified, experienced and highly motivated faculty members. Department faculty are involved in research and consultancy activities. The Chemistry department is a Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) recognized Research center since 2011.

VISION : Preparing professionals who provide leadership and exemplary educational and related services to improve the lives of individuals in the changing and complex global society.

MISSION : To prepare outstanding educators, scholars and researchers and to advance the profession of education through research on science and art of teaching and learning.